the dreamer of dreams

creations by cate

i move the stars for no one

leave a comment »

So, this necklace is a piece I mostly made from old pieces of other jewelry. It was done for a Labyrinth swap earlier this year and I was quite pleased with the way it came out.

 

The owl charm was the only thing purchased for this piece. Silver leaves and the chain came from an old necklace I received in a bag of costume jewelry and the two crystal beads are vintage off one of my great-grandmother’s old necklaces. Sadly, I don’t remember where I got the little silver bead but I think it was pulled from a set of old earrings.  I really do enjoy taking old/broken/reclaimed pieces of jewelry and giving them new life in new pieces.  It’s easier on the wallet and much better than tossing that mismatched earring away in the trash.

– Cate

Written by Cate

May 21, 2010 at 10:29 am

Posted in jewelry, swap

Leave a Reply

